Hats · Knitting

Baa-ble Hat

Two good things: sheep and a project that would use up some of my scrap yarn. How could I resist? The Baa-ble Hat by Donna Smith is charming, and I cast on for it almost the minute after I first saw it.

I used bits and pieces of Cascade 220 I had laying around the house. If I had been sourcing yarn just for this project, I would have used a lighter color green for the base so there was more contrast between the “grass” and the “sheep’s legs,” but I’m happy enough with the result from this “make-do” project.

I don’t have too much to say about this, other than it was fun to knit and I wear it frequently. A twenty-something working at Top Pot Donuts told me he was totally jealous that I had such a cool beanie, so apparently, it makes me hip.

Leave a Reply

